Menu
Log in
Log in

Leadership Directory


Executive Committee
Term Expires
Executive Director Leslie Silbernagel 

President

Holly Lavender 2026
Past President      Vicki Willett2024
Secretary Missi Kowalski 2024
Treasurer Eryn Ruder 2024
Executive Director Emeritus  Kay Wagner Emeritus
Executive Director Emeritus Piyush Swami Emeritus

Board of Directors
Term Expires
District I Director Jamie Lenox 2025
District I Director Amy Boros
2024
District II Director Marcy Burns 2025
District II Director Kurt Joviak 2024
District III Director Maggie Colicchio 2025
District III Director Aaron Coleman 2024
District IV Director Lisa Borgerding 2025
District IV Director Missi Zender-Sakach
2024
District V Director Tracy Merica 2025
District V Director Leslie Phlipot
2024
District VI Director  Angela Hoy 2025
District VI Director Chris Sommerkamp 2024
District VII Director Samantha Knight 2025
District VII Director Heather Allen 2024
District VIII Director
2025
District VIII Director 
2024
District IX Director
2025
District IX Director Lori Wegman
2024
District X Director Angella Boyer
2025
District X Director
2024

All Executive Committee Members and Board of Directors may be reached by contacting them at:  thrivewithseco@gmail.com

Associated Groups
Email
Ohio Council for Elementary School Teachers (OCESS)    Chris Andersen
andersen.chris@gmail.com
Cleveland Regional Council of Science Teachers (CRCST)John Fellensteinjfellenstein@uakron.edu
cmnzeta08@gmail.com
Affiliated Groups
Email
National Science Teaching Association (NSTA) Carla Neely*cmnzeta08@gmail.com
Bowling Green State University Student Chapter Emilio Duran* eduran@bgsu.edu
Center of Science and Industry (COSI) Amy Parker* aparker@cosi.org
Environmental Education Council of Ohio (ECCO) Brenda Metcalf* director@eeco-online.org
National Middle Level Science Teachers Association (NMLSTA) Rajeev Swami* Chem21@aol.com
Ohio Department of Education (ODE) Cathy Holmes* Cathy.holmes@ode.education.ohio.gov

Ohio Department of Natural Resources -

Division of Wildlife (ODNR)

 Jen Dennisonjen.dennison@dnr.ohio.gov
Ohio Earth Science Teachers Association (OESTA) Valerie Pettigrew* pettigrew.1@napls.us
Ohio Section/American Association of Physics Teachers Gene Easter* gleaster@sbcglobal.net 

*non voting


SECO is the Ohio chapter of the National Science Teaching Association. Established since 1976.

The Science Education Council of Ohio (SECO) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software