Log in

Leadership Directory

Executive Committee
Term Expires
Executive Director Leslie Silbernagle  


Vicki Willett 2024
President Elect      Holly Lavender2026
Secretary Missi Kowalski 2022
Treasurer Kayla Heimann 2023
Executive Director Emeritus  Kay Wagner Emeritus
Executive Director Emeritus Piyush Swami Emeritus

Board of Directors
Term Expires
District I Director Jamie Lenox 2023
District I Director
District II DirectorMarcy Burns 2023
District II Director Kurt Joviak 2024
District III DirectorTerri Olix 2023
District III DirectorAaron Coleman 2022
District IV Director Lisa Johnson- Bowers
District IV Director Missi Zender-Sakach
District V Director Tracy Merica 2023
District V Director Leslie Phlipot 2024
District VI Director  Jerry Jacobs 2023
District VI DirectorChris Sommerkamp 2024
District VII Director Robin Deems 2023
District VII DirectorHeather Allen 2024
District VIII Director   2023
District VIII Director 
District IX Director Eryn Ruder 2023
District IX DirectorLori Wegman
District X Director
District X DirectorAngella Boyer 2024

All Executive Committee Members and Board of Directors may be reached by contacting them at:

Associated Groups
Ohio Council for Elementary School Teachers (OCESS)    Chris Andersen
Cleveland Regional Council of Science Teachers (CRCST)John
Affiliated Groups
National Science Teaching Association (NSTA) Angela McMurry
Bowling Green State University Student Chapter Emilio Duran*
Center of Science and Industry (COSI) Mary Rouse*
Environmental Education Council of Ohio (ECCO) Brenda Metcalf*
National Middle Level Science Teachers Association (NMLSTA) Rajeev Swami*
Ohio Department of Education (ODE) Cathy Holmes*

Ohio Department of Natural Resources -

Division of Wildlife (ODNR)

Ohio Earth Science Teachers Association (OESTA) Valerie Pettigrew*
Ohio Section/American Association of Physics Teachers Gene Easter* 

*non voting

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software