Leadership Directory

Executive Committee
Term Expires
Executive Director Leslie Silbernagle  

President

Vicki Willett 2024
President Elect      Holly Lavender2026
Secretary Missi Kowalski 2022
Treasurer Kayla Heimann 2023
Executive Director Emeritus  Kay Wagner Emeritus
Executive Director Emeritus Piyush Swami Emeritus

Board of Directors
Term Expires
District I Director Jamie Lenox 2023
District I Director
2024
District II DirectorMarcy Burns 2023
District II Director Kurt Joviak 2024
District III DirectorTerri Olix 2023
District III DirectorAaron Coleman 2022
District IV Director Lisa Johnson- Bowers
2023
District IV Director Missi Zender-Sakach
2024
District V Director Tracy Merica 2023
District V Director Leslie Phlipot 2024
District VI Director  Jerry Jacobs 2023
District VI DirectorChris Sommerkamp 2024
District VII Director Robin Deems 2023
District VII DirectorHeather Allen 2024
District VIII Director   2023
District VIII Director 
2024
District IX Director Eryn Ruder 2023
District IX DirectorLori Wegman
2024
District X Director
2023
District X DirectorAngella Boyer 2024

All Executive Committee Members and Board of Directors may be reached by contacting them at:  thrivewithseco@gmail.com

Associated Groups
Email
Ohio Council for Elementary School Teachers (OCESS)    Chris Andersen
andersen.chris@gmail.com
Cleveland Regional Council of Science Teachers (CRCST)John Fellensteinjfellenstein@uakron.edu
Affiliated Groups
Email
National Science Teaching Association (NSTA) Angela McMurry mcmurry.angela@gmail.com
Bowling Green State University Student Chapter Emilio Duran* eduran@bgsu.edu
Center of Science and Industry (COSI) Mary Rouse* mrouse@cosi.org
Environmental Education Council of Ohio (ECCO) Brenda Metcalf* director@eeco-online.org
National Middle Level Science Teachers Association (NMLSTA) Rajeev Swami* Chem21@aol.com
Ohio Department of Education (ODE) Cathy Holmes* Cathy.holmes@ode.education.ohio.gov
Ohio Earth Science Teachers Association (OESTA) Valerie Pettigrew* pettigrew.1@napls.us
Ohio Section/American Association of Physics Teachers Gene Easter* gleaster@sbcglobal.net 

*non voting


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software