The Science Education Council of Ohio (SECO) is a collaborative community that believes everyone deserves the benefit of a strong science education in order to engage with an ever-changing world.  

2018 Election Results

Congratulations to our elected Board of Directors and Executive Officers! 

President-Elect: Leslie Silbernagel

Secretary: Sharon Graper

District 2 Director: Kurt Joviak

District 4 Director: Paula Roberts

District 5 Director: Scott Bloom

District 7 Director: Robin Deems

District 8 Director: Cindy Miller

District 9 Director: Shannon Yochum

Thank you for participating in our election.

Missed out on running for a leadership role this year? There are a variety of ways you can participate in SECO. Some suggestions include coming to a board meetings or participating on a committees. Please contact Angela McMurry, President, at to explore the different ways to participate in SECO.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software